Skip to content

Bringing Home the Bakin'

bake my cake and eat it, too

When I got home for spring break, I noticed a few new interesting additions to the pantry: ground flax meal, coconut oil, and raw honey.  While I wasn’t surprised (my mom is obsessed with healthy foods and health food “trends”), I was curious if I would be able to make something that was as healthy as it was delicious.  Thankfully I stumbled upon these, the perfect start to my spring break detox.  These raw chocolate drops not only taste good, but also they are good for you. Filled with omega-3 fatty acids and antioxidants, these chocolate drops satisfy your sweet tooth without sending you into a sugar coma.  They only take a few minutes to prepare, so I suggest you make these ASAP!

Raw Chocoalte Drops – Elizabeth’s Kind Cafe

Ingredients:

1/3 Cup Sesame Seeds

1/3 Cup Ground Flax

1 Cup Walnuts

1 Cup Cacao Powder

1 Cup Shredded Coconut

½ Cup Raw Honey

1/3 Cup Coconut Oil

Directions:

Put Seeds, Flax, Walnuts in Food Processor and mix until ground (about 10-20 seconds).

Add Coconut, and Cacao, mix until all ingredients are well blended.

Transfer to medium mixing bowl.

Add coconut oil, honey (or maple syrup to make vegan), and mix with a spoon until blended.

Form into small balls on a baking sheet and store in the refrigerator.

Tags: , , ,

